Mojave Desert

Geographical Area

The Mojave Desert unit officiates from the Sierra Pelona Mountains in the south to the Mono Basin in the north. The western border is the Tejon Pass on the I-5 and the east is roughly US 395. It includes the Antelope, Indian Wells, Owens and Searles Valleys. The Mono Basin and the mountain communities of Acton, Frazier Park, Kernville and Mammoth Lakes are also included.

For more information see the Mojave Desert Officials website.

Board of Directors